TIES Invited To Partner On Global CoSN K-12 STEM Initiative

Home » News » TIES Invited To Partner On Global CoSN K-12 STEM Initiative

STEM Consultant Jeremy Shorr Named To Advisory Board and Will Contribute To A Series of Publications

The Consortium for School Networking (CoSN) has selected Jeremy Shorr, TIES Director of Digital Innovation and Early Learning, to serve on a prestigious advisory board of global K-12 education leaders who will explore and determine top themes poised to enrich teaching and learning. This will be done through a publication series titled, Driving K-12 Innovation and will provide school leaders with high-quality information on emerging issues and technology trends.

Mr. Shorr is one of approximately 100 esteemed advisors committed to advancing progressive practices in the field and addressing challenges and opportunities such as data privacy and ownership, social emotional learning, and tools for privacy & safety online. The advisory board recently identified 15 key Hurdles, Accelerators, and Tech Enablers for schools to leverage in 2020 in order to drive innovation in K-12 education. 

CoSN will issue its insights and findings from the advisory board in two individual free briefs. These publications, along with an implementation toolkit, will be released throughout 2020 to spur ongoing discussions and visibility that analyze the top Hurdles, Accelerators and Technology Enablers in K-12 education. This project is part of CoSN’s EdTechNext initiative, extending their long-standing work surrounding emerging technologies.

The program is supported by the following non-profit and government partners.

  • American Association of School Administrators
  • Alliance for Excellent Education
  • American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education
  • American Association of School Librarians (AASL)
  • American Federation of Teachers (AFT)
  • Beijing Open University
  • Center for Educational Technology (Israel)
  • Croatia Ministry of Science & Education
  • Education Services Australia
  • Finnish National Agency for Education
  • Infocomm Media Development Authority (Singapore)
  • International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE)
  • Kennisnet
  • KERIS, South Korea
  • KnowledgeWorks
  • MITIE/Australia
  • National Association of Elementary School Principals (NAESP)
  • National Association of Secondary School Principals (NASSP)
  • National Education Association (NEA)
  • National School Boards Association (NSBA)
  • National School Public Relations Association (NSPRA)
  • National Science Teachers Association (NSTA)
  • Norwegian Directorate for Education and Training
  • Polish Ministry of National Education
  • State Education Technology Directors Association (SETDA)
  • Virtual Education

Learn more about COSN’s Driving K-12 Innovation

Posted on